[ENGLISH]










 
Claudia Urbach

 

Biographie

Claudia Urbach est une artiste d'Ottawa dont le corps de travail comprend une série de figures et de paysages urbains peints à l'huile. Claudia détient un B.F.A. (avec honneurs), avec spécialisation en peinture de l'University of Windsor ainsi qu'un B.Éd. de l'University of New Brunswick en Enseignement des arts.

Son utilisation de couleurs intenses et son imagination vive mettent en évidence sa passion pour la peinture. Ses paysages urbains dépeignent des expériences personnelles qui procurent à la toile une sensation éclectique et vivifiante. Claudia a été interviewée par Apt613 au sujet de son tableau, Zak's Ottawa, œuvre qui a été vendu à Ottawa Timeraiser pour être exposée au Musée des beaux-arts du Canada. Claudia est membre d'Arts Ottawa Est et de la Ottawa Art Association et des exemples de son travail sont en montre en Ontario, au Québec et au Nouveau-Brunswick. Pour visionner quelques tableaux en ligne, cliquer http://www.claudiaurbach.ca.

Déclaration d'artiste

Je peins les gens tels qu'ils vivent leur vie, dans des scènes où j'ai moi-même pris part. Mon but est d'insuffler la vie à la ville que je peins sur la toile. Mes peintures sont l'expression d'une Canadienne; je documente mes voyages dans les centres urbains. Tel un cliché visuel fixé dans la mémoire d'un endroit, je crée des souvenirs limpides et intenses qui, même après mon retour, demeurent vifs à l'esprit.

 

Pour en savoir plus sur les œuvres de cet artiste ou pour en acheter, communiquez avec la curatrice.

Les prix ne comprennent pas les frais d'expédition.

Toutes les dimensions sont pour des œuvresnon encadrés.

 

Thank you to our sponsors / Merci à nos commanditaires

 


Exhibitions  |  Artists  |  Gallery  |  Contact Us  |  Submissions  |  Events  |  Membership  |  Discover Vankleek Hill  |  English
© 2007 Arbor Gallery  |  Web Design - Impressions inc.

[FRANΗAIS]










 
Claudia Urbach

please roll cursor over thumbnails to see full size images

Artist's Biography

Claudia Urbach is an Ottawa artist; her work encompasses series of figures and cityscapes in oil.   Claudia has a BFA (honours) with a major in painting from the University of Windsor and a B.Ed. from the University of New Brunswick in Art Education.

A passion for painting is evident in her use of intense colours and vivid imagery.  Her city scenes depict personal experiences that bring an eclectic, vibrant feel to the canvas.  Claudia was interviewed by Apt613 about her artwork, “Zak’s, Ottawa” which was sold to the 2010 Ottawa Timeraiser and displayed at the National Gallery of Canada.  Claudia is a member of Arts Ottawa East and the Ottawa Art Association; samples of her work can be found in collections throughout Ontario, Québec, and New Brunswick.  To view online samples, please see: http://www.claudiaurbach.ca.

Artist's Statement

I paint people living out their lives in scenes of which I have taken part.  My goal is to make a city ‘come alive’ on canvas.  I paint my experience as a Canadian; I document my travels through urban centres.  Like a visual snapshot within a memory of a place, I create clear, intense remembrances that stay in the mind after returning from an outing or a trip abroad.

 

To inquire about or purchase works by this artist, contact the curator.

Prices do not include shipping.

All sizes are for unframed works.

Support in creating this artist's page from the Government of Ontario through the Programs and Services Branch of the Ministry of Tourism and Culture is acknowledged.

 

Thank you to our sponsors / Merci à nos commanditaires

 


Exhibitions  |  Artists  |  Gallery  |  Contact Us  |  Submissions  |  Events  |  Membership  |  Discover Vankleek Hill  |  Français
© 2007 Arbor Gallery  |  Web Design - Impressions inc.